this is information

Deacon Nomination

 It is time to nominate men for the office of deacon.  Please prayerfully consider men to serve and fill out the form below.  Deacons already serving and those rotating off are not eligible for nomination.

1 Timothy 3:8-13
Deacons likewise must be dignified, not double-tongued, not addicted to much wine, not greedy for dishonest gain. They must hold the mystery of the faith with a clear conscience. And let them also be tested first; then let them serve as deacons if they prove themselves blameless. Their wives likewise must be dignified, not slanderers, but sober-minded, faithful in all things. Let deacons each be the husband of one wife, managing their children and their own households well. For those who serve well as deacons gain a good standing for themselves and also great confidence in the faith that is in Christ Jesus.

For a detailed explanation of the qualifications please visit

If you have a person you would like to nominate, please fill out the information below by August 8, 2021.  One nomination per submission.
Current Deacons
(names in italics will be rotating off and are ineligible for nomination)
Ronnie Abbott         George Bayless (2022)        George Zimmerman (2023)
John Aldridge          Jeff Williams (2022)             Jerry Holland (2023)
Dale Christensen     Bill Baker (2022)                   Mark Miles (2023)
Monte Edwards       Kevin Jones (2022)              Richard Glass (2023)
Steve Phillips
           Brian Hemphill (2023)         Steve Howard (2023)

Deacon Nomination Form

Please be in prayerful consideration as you make your nomination.